Themes for 2008

November 4, 2007

I’ve been working with monthly themes for a while now when considering what to make for my textile art pieces – I suppose it’s like a writing prompt. For this next year, I’m toying with the idea of a single word that I can use to inspire me across what media I choose to work in – textile art, drawing, photography, etc. I still need to work out some “hows” but at least for now I’m planning:

  • Jan – Transition
  • Feb – Gratitude
  • Mar – Simplicity
  • Apr – Authenticity
  • May – Order
  • Jun – Contentment
  • Jul – Harmony
  • Aug – Transformation
  • Sep – Beauty
  • Oct – Remembrance
  • Nov – Acceptance
  • Dec – Joy
Leave a Reply

