slow cooking

November 5, 2007

Always a battle balancing spending time in the studio with getting things done around the house. Doing laundry and making chicken broth seemed like a manageable complement while I worked in the studio. I’ve got the laundry routine fairly well established. Throwing in making chicken broth gave me a headache. It didn’t take much to get it started and I felt blissfully domestic as the fragrant brew filled the air. But then the odor starting bothering me! Five hours after I started it, it was time to strain the broth and discard the bones and vegetables. It seems like there is a film of chicken fat everywhere. I hope the broth tastes wonderful or I’m back to the boxed organic chicken broth without guilt.

Leave a Reply

