Domestic Arts

December 10, 2007

I’ve been struggling with what I put on my blog(s). I started this one to deal with posting issues each November when I participate in DrawMo! I had thought I would use this space to talk/ramble about what I’m doing with my artwork but during the last few weeks I’ve decided that blog I keep on blogger is where I’ll keep the vast majority of what I’m working on and where I’ll do my “show and tell” stories. I’ve been hoping to have a place to keep track of the domestic arts: cooking, home management and planning leisure time.
mpm2
Have decided to join the Meal Plan Monday folks over at Laura’s I’m an Organizing Junkie.

Sunday: Lentil Soup and bread

Monday: Bake Potatoes with broccoli, cheese and bacon

Tuesday: Latkes, applesauce and Spinach Ricotta Pie

Wednesday: Lemon Chicken and delicata squash

Thursday: Pasta Bake with Lamb sausage

Friday: Chicken Cheese Sauce, rice and broccoli

Saturday: Leftovers

This will also give me the opportunity to experiment more with WordPress and figure out it’s pros and cons.

7 Responses to “Domestic Arts”

  1. Laura Says:

    Pasta Bakes are soooo good! Thanks for joining us and welcome to MPM!!

    Laura

  2. DanaB Says:

    Welcome to Menu Plan Monday!

    It sounds like you’ve a great plan for the week.

    ~Happy Holidays to you and yours!

  3. Kelly Says:

    Welcome to MPM, sounds like a yummy menu!

  4. AZ Mom Says:

    Sounds good. Welcome to MPM!

  5. Mommychicky Says:

    Lamb sausage? I’ve never had that kind before. I wonder if my butcher would have it. I’m a big fan of interesting sausages, so thanks for enlightening me. Have a swell week!
    Check me out if you have a chance.

    Happy eating!

  6. Sandra Says:

    Great menu, Welcome to MPM πŸ™‚

    Have a great Christmas!
    Mine is up too πŸ™‚

  7. Natalie Says:

    I love baked potatoes for dinner. I usually have that on my menu, but not this week.

    My Menu Plan is up too! πŸ™‚


Leave a comment